Safe Communities Coalition Members

Local Leaders that are helping make a difference

Co-Chair: Stacy Wraight, Alzheimer Society Elgin – St. Thomas

Co-Chair: Jacky Allan, RN BScN, Elgin St. Thomas Public Health

Director: Janet Baker, Elgin St. Thomas Public Health

Director: Const. Jeff Deleeuw, St. Thomas Police Service

Director: Steve Pancino, Elgin – St. Thomas EMS

Director: Insp. Brian Leverton, St. Thomas Fire Department

Director: Sheila Nesbitt, Fanshawe College

Director: George Dryburgh, HASCO Health & Safety Canada Corporation

Director: Bill Turvey, Farm Safety Council

Director: CFI Bill Todd, St. Thomas Fire Department

Director: Ben Gibson, Elgin Community Living

Director: Shirley Biro, Elgin Elder Abuse Resource Committee

Director: Pam Buys, Victorian Order of Nurses

Director: Const. Marsha Geling, Aylmer Police

Director: Penny Knapp, Elgin Suicide Prevention Coalition

Director: Anne Marie Luce, Thames Valley District School Board

Director: Adam Wlusek, St. Thomas Elgin General Hospital

Director: Tim Sheridan, My Insurance Broker + Crime Stoppers of St. Thomas – Elgin

Director: Mayor David Marr, Municipality of Central Elgin

Director: Christian Daboud, Canadian Mental Health Association (Elgin Branch)

Director: Mark Girdauskas, myFM Radio + Photos by MG

Director: Lianne Pike, Salvation Army – Community Alternatives for Youth

Director: Const. Troy Carlson, Ontario Provincial Police (Elgin Detachment)

Director: Matt Bondy, CN Rail

Director: Sean Doyle, Talbot Teen Centre

Director: Tammy DeGraw, Dutton Fire Department

Director: Rosemarie Vandenbrink, Elgin St. Thomas Public Health

Director:  Sean Wraight, Ontario Ministry of Transportation

Staff: Bob Hammersley, St. Thomas & District Chamber of Commerce

Community Partners

Elgin-St.Thomas Public Health St. Thomas & District Chamber of Commerce St.Thomas Fire Department St.Thomas Elgin General Hospital St.Thomas Police Department